Musicals101logo

John Kenrick's Upcoming Talks

John Kenrick

 

Perhaps you would just like to come and see the creator of Musicals101.com in action -- or you may want to know if John is available to give a talk to your group. While John's college course lectures are limited to fulltime students, his public multimedia talks listed below are open to all -- and many are library events where admission is free. If you are interested in booking John for your group, you can email him directly.

You can also see free video clips from his talks on the Musicals101 Youtube Channel.

Vive La France: The French Influence on American Musicals
Center for Adult Life Enrichment
Carriage House at Hewlett High School
37 East Rockaway Road, Hewlett NY
Thursday August 17, 2017 - 1:00 PM
Admission for non-members: $10
Information/Directions: 516-374-4747

Jackie Gleason: How Sweet It Is!
Young Israel of Wavecrest & Bayswater
2716 Healy Ave, Far Rockaway, NY
Monday August 21, 2017 - 11:00 AM
Information/Admission: 718-327-8606

Curtain Up!: How Musicals Get to Broadway
Hadassah Nassau Luncheon
Plainview Jewish Center
95 Floral Drive, Plainview NY
Thursday Sept. 7, 2017 - 10:30 AM
Talk & luncheon for non-members: $45
Information/Reservations: 516-766-2725

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Sept. 8, 2017 - 9:30 AM

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Sept. 15, 2017 - 9:30 AM

Vive La France: The French Influence in American Musicals
Center for Adult Life Enrichment
Carriage House at Hewlett High School
37 East Rockaway Road, Hewlett NY
Thursday Sept. 19, 2017 - 1:00 PM
Admission for non-members: $10
Information/Directions: 516-374-4747

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Sept. 22, 2017 - 9:30 AM

Gone With the Wind: The MGM Blockbuster That MGM DIDN'T Make
JCC of Central New Jersey
1391 Martine Ave, Scotch Plains, NJ
Tuesday Sept. 26, 2017 - 11:15 AM
Admission for non-members: $6
Information/Directions: 908-889-8800

Joan Rivers: Can We Talk?
Peninsula Public Library

280 Central Avenue, Lawrence
Thursday Sept. 28, 2017 - 1:00 PM
Admission: Free
Information/Directions: 516-239-3262

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Sept. 29, 2017 - 9:30 AM

Hamilton: The Man, The Musical, The Cultural Phenomenon
Merrick Library
2279 Merrick Ave, Merrick, NY
Monday Oct. 2, 2017 - 1:00 PM
Admission: Free
Information/Directions: 516-377-6112

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Oct. 6, 2017 - 9:30 AM

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Oct. 13, 2017 - 9:30 AM

Errol Flynn: Adventure, Stardom & Scandal
Center for Adult Life Enrichment
Carriage House at Hewlett High School
37 East Rockaway Road, Hewlett NY
Thursday Oct. 19, 2017 - 1:00 PM
Admission for non-members: $10
Information/Directions: 516-374-4747

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Oct. 20, 2017 - 9:30 AM

Neil Simon: America's Playwright
JCC of Central New Jersey
1391 Martine Ave, Scotch Plains, NJ
Tuesday Oct. 24, 2017 - 11:15 AM
Admission for non-members: $6
Information/Directions: 908-889-8800

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Oct. 27, 2017 - 9:30 AM

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Nov. 3, 2017 - 9:30 AM

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Nov. 10, 2017 - 9:30 AM

Broadway: A Brief Biography
Peninsula Public Library

280 Central Avenue, Lawrence
Thursday Nov. 16, 2017 - 1:00 PM
Admission: Free
Information/Directions: 516-239-3262

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Nov. 17, 2017 - 9:30 AM

Topic to be Announced
Center for Adult Life Enrichment
Carriage House at Hewlett High School
37 East Rockaway Road, Hewlett NY
Tuesday Nov. 21, 2017 - 1:00 PM
Admission for non-members: $10
Information/Directions: 516-374-4747

The King & I: The History Behind the Hit Musical
JCC of Central New Jersey
1391 Martine Ave, Scotch Plains, NJ
Tuesday Nov. 28, 2017 - 11:15 AM
Admission for non-members: $6
Information/Directions: 908-889-8800

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Dec. 1, 2017 - 9:30 AM

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Dec. 8, 2017 - 9:30 AM

All About Eve: Hollywood's Cattiest Masterpiece
Peninsula Public Library

280 Central Avenue, Lawrence
Thursday Dec. 14, 2017 - 1:00 PM
Admission: Free
Information/Directions: 516-239-3262

Class at NYU Steinhardt
Friday Dec. 15, 2017 - 9:30 AM

Topic to be Announced
Center for Adult Life Enrichment
Carriage House at Hewlett High School
37 East Rockaway Road, Hewlett NY
Tuesday Dec. 19, 2017 - 1:00 PM
Admission for non-members: $10
Information/Directions: 516-374-4747

2018

Hamilton: The Man, The Musical, The Cultural Phenomenon
Great Neck Library
159 Bayview Avenue, Great Neck NY
Tuesday Jan. 23, 2018 - 2:00 PM
Admission: Free
Information/Directions: 516-466-8055

Josephine Baker: "I Listen to the Music and Do What It Tells Me"
JCC of Central New Jersey
1391 Martine Ave, Scotch Plains, NJ
Tuesday Jan. 30, 2018 - 11:15 AM
Admission for non-members: $6
Information/Directions: 908-889-8800

Further dates will be listed here as they are scheduled, so please check back - thanks! Inquiries can be sent to John via email.

Back to: Musicals101 Homepage